Tag Archives | MTA

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Once again, this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, November 17 to 5:00 AM Monday, November 20 — apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service (meaning no service at Clark Street or on the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall), which will be a fact of life every weekend until sometime […]

Read full story · Comments { 2 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Once again, this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, November 10 to 5:00 AM Monday, November 13 — apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service (meaning no service at Clark Street or on the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall), which will be a fact of life every weekend until sometime […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Once again, this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, November 3 to 5:00 AM Monday, November 6, apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service (meaning no service at Clark Street or on the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall), which will be a fact of life every weekend until sometime next […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Once again, this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, October 27 to 5:00 AM Monday, October 30, apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service (meaning no service at Clark Street or on the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall), which will be a fact of life every weekend until sometime next […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

I’m calling this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, October 20 to 5:00 AM Monday, October 23 — a “green light” weekend because, apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service (meaning no service at Clark Street or on the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall), which will be a fact of […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This coming weekend (10:30 PM Friday, October 13 to 5:00 AM Monday, October 16) F trains in both directions will be diverted to the Q line between Lexington Avenue/63rd Street and Atlantic Avenue/Barclays Center. This means no service at York Street in DUMBO. During these same hours, D trains will be diverted to the A […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

I’m calling this coming weekend — 10:45 PM Friday, October 6 to 5:00 AM Monday, October 9 — a “green light” weekend because, apart from the absence all weekend of 2 and 3 train service, which will be a fact of life every weekend until sometime next summer, there are no other planned service changes […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Just like last weekend, apart from the absence of 2 and 3 train service in both directions between Brooklyn and Manhattan, meaning no service at Clark Street this weekend (11:30 PM Friday, September 29 to 5:00 AM Monday, October 2), but with 5 trains (which don’t usually serve Brooklyn on weekends) taking their place, and […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Apart from the absence of 2 and 3 train service in both directions between Brooklyn and Manhattan, meaning no service at Clark Street (as Dodgers fans of yore said, “Wait ’til next year!”) this weekend (11:30 PM Friday, September 22 to 5:00 AM Monday, September 25), but with 5 trains (which don’t usually serve Brooklyn […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Apart from there being no 2 or 3 train service to or from Brooklyn this weekend (11:30 PM Friday, September 15 to 5:00 AM Monday, September 18) and every weekend until next summer, which means no service at Clark Street, or at the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall (but with 4 and 5 trains providing […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }