Tag Archives | MTA

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

It’s a repeat of last weekend as post-Sandy repair work continues in the 4/5 and A/C tunnels under the East River. From 11:45 PM Friday, May 19 to 5:00 AM Monday, May 22 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall. Also, after a reprieve, during this same […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Nearby

For this one more weekend – 11:45 PM Friday, May 5 to 5:00 AM Monday, May 8 – the 4 will not be with us (nor will the 5, which doesn’t serve Brooklyn on weekends). This means no service at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall. For those traveling to or from the interior of […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Once again, this weekend, from 11:45 PM Friday, April 28 to 5:00 AM Monday, May 1, there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, because of post-Sandy repair work on the tunnels connecting Brooklyn and Manhattan. Fortunately, barring unforeseen incidents, all other trains (except the R, which will […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

It’s a repeat of our previous messed-up weekend. From 11:45 PM Friday, April 21 to 5:00 AM Monday, April 24 there will be no service in either direction at High Street or at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall. A and C trains are being diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

It’s one of those weekends. From 11:45 PM Friday, April 14 to 5:00 AM Monday, April 17 there will be no service in either direction at High Street or at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall. A and C trains are being diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street, […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This weekend, from 11:45 PM tomorrow, Friday, April 7, to 5:00 AM Monday, April 10, there will be no service in either direction at Clark Street or at the 2/3 platforms at Borough Hall. 5 trains, which don’t normally serve Brooklyn on weekends, will provide alternative service to and from Manhattan and to or from […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This weekend, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 31 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, April 3 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and originate at Brooklyn Bridge in Manhattan and, unlike last weekend, 5 trains (which don’t normally serve Brooklyn on weekends) won’t […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts; Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Post-Sandy repair work on the A/C tunnel continues this weekend, so the diversion of A and C trains to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street, meaning no service in either direction at High Street from 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 24 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 27. Repair work on the […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This weekend, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 17 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 20, there will be no service in either direction at High Street, as once again A and C trains are being diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street. To get to or from Manhattan below West […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Nearby

Post-Sandy work takes a heavy toll on service at local stations this weekend. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 10 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 13 there will be no 4 train service in either direction (and 5 trains don’t serve Brooklyn on weekends). During this same time, A and C trains in both directions will […]

Read full story · Comments { 1 }