Tag Archives | subway service alerts

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Same old, same old. Just like last weekend, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, April 15 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, April 18 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and originate at Brooklyn Bridge/City Hall in Manhattan, and 5 trains do not serve Brooklyn […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

It’s a weekend of heavy disruption. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, April 8 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, April 11 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and originate at Brooklyn Bridge/City Hall in Manhattan, and 5 trains do not serve Brooklyn on weekends […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This weekend, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, April 1 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, April 4, A and C trains running in both directions will be diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street, so there will be no service in either direction at High Street. For service to or from Manhattan, […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

It’s a three-peat! Just like the previous two weekends, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 25 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 28 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and originate at Bowling Green in Manhattan, and 5 trains do not serve Brooklyn […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

Meet the new weekend service disruption, same as the old…. Just like last weekend, from 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 18 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 21 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and originate at Bowling Green in Manhattan, and 5 […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

“Fix and Fortify” post-Sandy repair work, though necessary, will deliver a double whammy to subway service in our neighborhood this coming weekend. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 11 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 14 there will be no service in either direction at the 4/5 platforms at Borough Hall, as 4 trains will terminate and […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

“Fix & Fortify” post-Sandy repair work continues in the A/C line’s East River tunnel this weekend. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, March 4 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, March 7, A and C trains running in both directions will be diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street, so there will be […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

“Fix & Fortify” post-Sandy repair work resumes in the A/C line’s East River tunnel this weekend. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, February 26 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, February 29, A and C trains running in both directions will be diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street, so there will be […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

This Presidents’ Day weekend (11:00 p.m. Friday, February 12 to 5:00 a.m. Tuesday, February 16) there are no planned cancellations, route diversions, or station skips directly affecting service at any local stations. The following week, from 10:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. each night Tuesday, February 16 to Friday, February 19, there will be no service […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Subway Service Alerts: Brooklyn Heights and Vicinity

“Fix & Fortify” post-Sandy repair work resumes in the A/C line’s East River tunnel this weekend. From 11:45 p.m. Friday, February 5 to 5:00 a.m. Monday, February 8, A and C trains running in both directions will be diverted to the F line between Jay Street-Metro Tech and West 4th Street. This means no service […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }