BHA Governors Slate, Annual Meeting Announced

spkquinn_150px.jpgThe Brooklyn Heights Association announced in a mailing this week that 9 current members of their Board of Governors have been nominated for the Class of 2010: Alexandra Bowie, Richard Carlson, Saundra Cornwell, Donald Fraser, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGorry, Jane McGroarty, Diane Miller and Patricia Schuster. 

According to BHA by-laws, "any twenty five memberships" can petition for others to be nominated. The deadline for filing is February 20, 2007. (If we can find 24 other members, perhaps we'll nominate a BHB reader.)

Elections will be held at the BHA Annual Meeting on February 28, 2007 at Plymouth Church of the Pilgrims.  

New York City Council Speaker Christine Quinn (pictured) will deliver the keynote.

For more information call 718 – 858 – 9193. 

Share this Story:
Comments are closed.